Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Basford United Football Club


Next Season's League Opponents

11 months ago By Neil McGowan

Next season’s provisional set up sees Corby Town, Ilkeston, Alvechurch, Cleethorpes Town and Peterborough Sports joining NPL Div 1 South.

Shaw Lane and Witton Albion have been promoted to NPL Premier, AFC Rushden & Diamonds moved to the Southern League and Rugby Town and Northwich Victoria relegated to Step Five.

Full list of clubs:

Alvechurch (promoted from Midland League)
Basford United
Bedworth United
Belper Town
Carlton Town
Cleethorpes Town (promoted from Northern Counties East League)
Corby Town (relegated from NPL Premier)
Ilkeston (relegated from NPL Premier)
Kidsgrove Athletic
Leek Town
Lincoln United
Loughborough Dynamo
Market Drayton Town
Newcastle Town
Peterborough Sports (promoted from United Counties League)
Spalding United
Stocksbridge Park Steels

All allocations are subject to FA appeal within the next 14 days.

Updated 21:57 - 21 May 2017 by Neil McGowan

Where next?

Under 15s Up For The Cup Basford United Community Under 15s play Quarrydale United in the final of the Notts Youth Sunday League Cup at Eastwood CFC on Friday 19 May, 7.30.
Awareness For Autism Charity game Saturday Greenwich Avenue stages this year’s Awareness For Autism Charity Football match, which takes place on Saturday 13 May, kick off 1pm.


Loading comments

Win a share of £250k for your club

Sat 28 Apr
First Team Chasetown
League 15:00
Community Wollaton
League 15:00
Tue 1 May
Community Underwood Villa
League 18:30
Sat 5 May
League 15:00

News sponsor


Club sponsors